DWM1001 and ESP8266 Serial communication Establishment

Hey All,
I’m a newbie for this technology sorry for the noob question,
here im having a 4 Anchors and 2 tags though i tag i have configure it with raspberry pi with GPIO pins and i got the X,Y,Z data successfully.
Hence i tried the same with ESP8266 i can’t get that data hence the connection of DWM1001 to esp like Gnd-Gnd, Tx-Rx, Rx-Tx and i used to send a simple serial write and printed the resultant data its not comming any data hence i was able to see that tag in my DRTLS Application can i have advice on this or can i have any related links to communicate ESP8266 and DWM1001
Thanks & Regards,
Sri

Hi @sri
it is hard to guess what is wrong. Try to check this:

• Verify that the DWM1001 is powered from 3.3V voltage
  • Check the communication speed
  • The DWM1001 are blank by default so you need to program them first.

Cheers
JK

can you pls guide me to any link’s referring this issue…
Regards,
Sri

Hi @sri
what issue?

Cheers JK

Hi @leapslabs,

My Questions are,
1)is it possible to communicate decawave Mdek1001 Development board to esp8266/esp 32
2)is there any standard code to communicate between these ?(preferrebly esp8266)
3)should we desolder jumper 13 to communicate serially through esp8266?
we are able to connect it to computer through microusb cable and access serial shell by pressing enter twice already .need to get the data through esp8266

Regards,
Sri

Hi @sri
have you checked my ideas? You didn’t replied if you have checked them.

Regarding your questions)
ad 1) Yes it is.
ad 2) I do not think so. You need to do this by yourself.
ad 3) I believe that it is not needed, but if you want to be sure then you should desolder J14 and J15 (these are TXD and RXD between segger and DWM1001)

Could you post here you schematics/connections?

Cheers
JK

Hi All,
After all the try it is done that the DWM1001 sensor can be successfully interfaced with Arduino Mega and ESP-32 For the position Data acquisition.