Missing DWM1001 Bluetooth API Document

[color=#333333]Hello,[/color]

where can I find Buetooth BLE API documentation for the DWM1001 product?

In the DWM1001 API Guide document in section 2.5 API via BLE interface is only one sentence ([size=small][font=Calibri]This is described in DWM1001-Bletooth-API document. [/font][/size]) which mentions the DWM1001-Bluettot-API document but I couldn’t find it anywhere on your site.

1 Like

Could Decawave provide a version of the Bluetooth API document (even if preliminary?). I’m at the point where having bluetooth to remotely read the DWM1001 module would be very helpfull!

Ditto on getting an early version of the Bluetooth API.

Bump this request please! I also need to perform BLE communication

Apologies but the document is not ready for public consumption.
Would the APK source code help with this or what information in particular do you need?

I am just getting started with interfacing to these modules through the UART. Primarily, I have been evaluating the position accuracy in different environments.

Its likely that these questions are already answered in the specs which are well written.

[list=1]
[]How does the DWM1001 handle security? After installing the anchors and setting their position via the Bluetooth interface, I need a way to insure that no one will come back and change the settings.
[
]With a three anchor system, if only one of the anchors is in range of the tag, is there a means to determine this? It seems that when one anchor is disabled, the anchor list command returns 0.
[/list]

Hi Kenneth,