Is there linear interpolation function in DWM1001?

Hi. I’m a researcher (M.S course in University) and I want to ask some questions about DWM1001 module. I’m using 4 Anchors and 1 Tag in Outdoor environment and comparing UWB 3d(xyz) position data with GNSS data.

MY question is : Is there a linear interpolation function in DWM1001 module?
The picture I took to this forum is the data of GNSS & UWB Tag position. but there are some points which are seriously different with GNSS data. I did 200+ experiments, but all results shows like, After the area of disable-to-range, it just interpolate with current position to last position(right before the current position).

Thank you for your Tech support.

Hi bhlee,

for me personally, it doesn’t really look like an inaccuracy in measurement but more like an issue with your overall positioning, as the Y axis values seem to fit pretty nicely and the whole X axis is shifted to the right.
Could this maybe be caused by your coordinate systems not matching? I don’t know your system in particular, but from my understanding, you’d need to somehow get the coordinates of your GNSS and UWB to align. This looks to work pretty good on y, but not on the x axis :slight_smile:

Kind regards
Fhilb

Thank you for your reply. There can be a little bit offset between GNSS & UWB Cordinates. The image I show you above could confuse you so I take a 1 graph more below! I want ask about the “pink box” I draw in graph, the area I think linear interpolation task occurred. As you can see, there are red points far from the GNSS data which have huge difference in position value and my opinion is that this difference is not just offset or noise data, but it is the result of the interpolation processor. In the right graph which has pretty well matched coordinates, it contains the data out of the trajectory(GNSS).

With gratitude,
bhlee

Alright, got you!