DW1000 Single-Sided Two-Way Ranging Frame Reception Issues

Hello! I am still fairly new to UWB communication and have been trying to change a double-sided two-way ranging system into a single-sided system. I am running into some issues accounting properly for delays and complete reception of each frame. The defined timeouts and delays in the following snippets have not been changed from the double-sided system.

This code snippet is common to both my transmitter and responder:

// Here is the data included in the poll message and the response message:
static uint8 rx_poll_msg = {0x41, 0x88, 0, 0xCA, 0xDE, ‘W’, ‘A’, ‘V’, ‘E’, 0x21, 0, 0};
static uint8 rx_resp_msg = {0x41, 0x88, 0, 0xCA, 0xDE, ‘V’, ‘E’, ‘W’, ‘A’, 0x10, 0x02, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0};

// This is where the timestamps begin in the response message:
#define RESP_MSG_POLL_RX_TS_IDX 13
#define RESP_MSG_RESP_TX_TS_IDX 17

// This is how we account for conversion between microseconds and device time units
// UWB microsecond (uus) to device time unit (dtu, around 15.65 ps) conversion factor
// 1 uus = 512 / 499.2 �s and 1 �s = 499.2 * 128 dtu
#define UUS_TO_DWT_TIME 65536

// This is how the speed of light is defined
#define SPEED_OF_LIGHT 299702547

This code snippet is on the transmitter side as I prepare and send the poll message:

/* Delay between frames, in UWB microseconds./
/
This is the delay from the end of the frame transmission to the enable of the receiver, as programmed for the DW1000’s wait for response feature. */
#define POLL_TX_TO_RESP_RX_DLY_UUS 100

/* This is the delay from Frame RX timestamp to TX reply timestamp used for calculating/setting the DW1000’s delayed TX function. This includes the frame length of approximately 2.66 ms with above configuration. */
#define RESP_RX_TO_FINAL_TX_DLY_UUS 3100

/* Receive response timeout */
#define RESP_RX_TIMEOUT_UUS 2700

/* Preamble timeout, in multiple of PAC size */
#define PRE_TIMEOUT 0 (this is 0 so the preamble timeout isn’t enabled)