Default windows and folders

I’m new to Qspice so perhaps there’s already a way to do this. Every time I open Qspice, or open a new (or old) file, I have to resize the main window to my preferred size, then go to View>Output and View>Symbol Properties to set up the screen the way I like it. In general graphics programs there are often settings in Preferences, or there is a sort of external preferences file where those things are remembered each time you close and open the program. Is there any way to have Qspice remember my setup between sessions? Also, it seems like the File>Open and File>SaveAs do remember the last used folder between sessions. But saving from the Symbol Editor does not. It seems to always take me to some kind of default folder (which isn’t where I save my symbols).

I just noticed that the “Symbol and IP Browser” window is being remembered between sessions. If I close the Symbol and IP browser window, then close the program, then re-open the program, that browser window is still closed. If I then open the Symbol and IP Browser window, close the program, and then re-open the program, the browser is still there.

That does not happen for the Symbol Properties and the Output Window. No matter if they are visible or not when closing the program, they are always hidden when re-opening the program.

Is there a suggestion box somewhere to request that as a new feature in future versions?

If you are a Windows user, I suggest installing PowerToys (available from the Microsoft Store). One of its key features, FancyZones, allows you to preset window zones on your screen. Holding Shift while dragging an application window forces it to snap to a specific zone size.
I learnt about this tool from @gabemorris12 in this post.
Why when I run the simulation the schematic window is resizing (Restore Down)? - QSPICE - Qorvo Tech Forum

I rely on this feature to make sure all my screenshots fit perfectly into my ppt templates. Here is an example.
FancyZone

Here is a screenshot of a custom FancyZones setup. I think you can find more information on how to use it on YouTube or Google.

That looks interesting, but it is not the position of the main Qspice window, or the waveform window that I am talking about. I’m talking about the internal “windows”. Within the main Qspice window are three sub-windows, enabled or disabled via the “View” menu. The “Symbol & IP Browser” on the left side of the main window, the “Symbol Properties” that show on the right side, and the “Output Window” that shows up at the bottom of the main window. Each time you start Qspice the “Symbol & IP Browser” will show up if it was visible when the program last closed. Otherwise not. The other two never show when the program is started and must be turned on using the View menu every time you start Qspice, and every time you open an existing project (which opens a new main window with those sub-windows not visible).

A separate issue is that when I create a symbol it never remembers where I have saved previous symbols to, and always wants me to save them to my system documents folder.