HELP needed:Issue with reception failure

Hi, everyone! :slight_smile:

I am a student working on thesis about WSN, focusing on network and data transfer instead of ranging or positioning. Now I am running into a problem in DWM1000 reception. Details are explained as below.

Hardware: a customed board , i.e. STM32F103CBT6 for RFD(reduced-facility device) and STM32F407VGT6 for Coordinator.
Sofware: Decawave DW1000 driver, one task with mutiple interrupts, without RTOS.

Problem: Coordinator sends a beacon frame with a period of 1024ms, and a node (another name for RFD in my thesis) shall send a data frame to the coordinator on receiving a beacon frame. In most cases, the scenario works well, however, the node CAN NOT receive the beacon EVERY NOW AND THEN. Moreover, the node will be ABLE to receive beacon frame after appoximately 2~60 seconds again. After days of test, I’m sure that the coordinator is always working well, and when one node can’t receive anything(this is not a specific one), other nodes can receive beacon frames.
When a node can’t perform reception, SYS_STATE register centent shows that it’s in RX/Preamble Find, and RX LED is blinking,
SYS_STATUS content is 0x8000F2:
Clock PLL lock;
status corresponding to TX events.
SLP2INIT.
Also, diagnostics information shows that there is no frame received at all;

Here is my DW1000 configuration:
static dwt_config_t dw1000_config = {
.chan = 2, // channel 2
.prf = DWT_PRF_64M, // pulse repetiton frequency 64MHz
.txPreambLength = DWT_PLEN_1024,// preamble length
.rxPAC = DWT_PAC32, // packet acquisition chunk size
.txCode = 9,
.rxCode = 9,
.nsSFD = 1, // non-standard SFD
.dataRate = DWT_BR_6M8, // datarate 110kbps
.phrMode = DWT_PHRMODE_EXT, // standard MAC header
.sfdTO = (1024 + 1 + 64 - 32), // sfd TIMEOUT = preamble length + 1 + PRF - PAC
};
Auto-re-enable receiver is enabled in my project. Sometimes there exists some PHY Header error and Reed Solomon Frame Sync Loss.